“I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”

A quote by Confucius which speaks much truth. This quote is so true for those who teach. When we hear someone talking about how to do something, we forget soon after. When we see someone actually doing it we remember the steps. It is only when we actually do that something will we truly understand it.

This is the way we should teach our students, words we say will be forgotten. Only when they actually have to “get their hands dirty” will they truly understand what we were trying to teach.

Leave a Reply

