Flipped Classroom – Todd Neslonely

I had the privilege of attending Todd Neslonely aka Tech Ninja Todd’s Flipped Classroom webinar. I was blown away with his presentation. One of the reasons why I felt so connected to him was because he teaches elementary Mathematics. Most flipped classroom examples are high school and above. After his presentation, I went on to visit his blog and I amazed at what he is doing with his class. Just by reading his blog post, I could feel his and his students’ excitement. I wished I could be a part of his lesson!

The way he integrated Flipped Classroom and Problem-based Learning (PBL) seemed so simple but yet it was effective. Just take a look at the videos his students created!

I also like the fact he makes it a point to motivate and inspire his students by bringing in Classroom Champions.

If you have not gone on to his website and blog, you have got to go there. There are so much to learn if you are into Flipped Classroom.

Leave a Reply

