What’s the best use of my face-to-face class time?

The one question I’ve always asked myself, “what’s the best use of my face-to-face class time?”. I didn’t have the answer before, but now, I can boldly say that the best use of class time is for pupils to be engaged in fun, meaningful and quality interaction with both the teacher as well as with their peers. It’s a time to build on what they know and to apply what they have learnt. It’s a time where I build quality relationships with my pupils. 

My class time is so vibrant because my pupils are enjoying the learning experience. There is so much buzz and positive energy in the class. Everyone is just so motivated to learn. I believe that learning must be fun, otherwise, what’s the point of learning?

The highlight of my week was when a pupil from another class (whom I don’t teach but is also flipping their Math lessons) came up to me and said “Thank you for the flipped classroom. I really like it.” 

Flipping is Fun!

